February Nail Art Challenge- Inspired by a Tutorial

Happy Presidents Day to my American girls! Today, day 7 of the challenge is “Inspired by a Tutorial.” I decided to incorporate our flag colors into my design today. 🙂

Image

I decided on the Fan Brush Stripped method for my nail art today. My tutorial comes from this YouTube clip by SimpleNailArtDesigns.

Image(Jayden decided to color my little paper and he was so proud of it that I just had to use it)

For my colors I started with a base of OPI Cajun Shrimp. I painted two coats and allowed that to dry. I then followed the steps in the tutorial and used Essie Where’s My Chauffeur for my blue and Color Club French Tip for my white.

Image

ImageI really love how this turned out! It was fun and clean up wasn’t too bad. The color combinations you could create are endless.

I know this picture looks horrible (almost like a finger mug shot hahaha) but I think my middle finger kind of resembles the American flag. Do you see it too, or am I just crazy? lol

ImageAs usual, you can check out the other girls awesome manis by clicking the InLinkz below.



8 thoughts on “February Nail Art Challenge- Inspired by a Tutorial

  1. Oh no, I was totally going to do that for my challenge. I was going to probably do rainbows though. My computer is too messed up to play videos so I was going to do a Pinterest tutorial. Hope you don’t think I’m copying…
    It is super cute! Mine probably won’t turn out that good. lol

Leave a comment