Liebster Blog Award

I started this post a few days ago but it’s taken me some time to gather it all together. Mommy Love Nail Polish gave me this award a few days ago and then again today Bare Faced Beauty gave me a Liebster Award as well. I’m so honored! 🙂 I never win anything, much less two awards. You girls are so sweet!

Image

What is the “Liebster Blog Award?”
It’s an award that was reputedly started in Germany in order to give smaller bloggers recognition for their hard work. You receive this award from a fellow blogger that feels your blog is both worthy & important to them.

The rules are:
1) Post eleven facts about yourself
2) Answer the questions the tagger has set for you and create eleven questions for people you’ve nominated
3) Choose eleven people to give this award to (with fewer than 200 followers) and link them in your post
4) Go to their page and tell them
5) Remember, no tag backs

Image

It’s hard coming up with 11 facts about myself. Hopefully they’re interesting enough for you 🙂

  1. I met my husband on the school bus our junior year of high school. We’ve been together 10 years on Wednesday, Nov 28th.
  2. I have a very hyper 2 year old son.
  3. I’ve been a stay at home mom for the past almost 6 months but going back to work soon.
  4. I’m a sucker for trashy reality TV.
  5. My son helps me pick out most of my nail polish that I buy in a store.
  6. Most of the time I end up leaving with blue polish because that’s his favorite color. I’ve grown to love my blues. 🙂
  7. I’ve lived in Florida my whole life. Almost the same town my whole life too but I did move for a year when I got married.
  8. I have 1 tattoo, which I kind of hate now. I hope I’ll love my 2nd one more when I get it.
  9. I prefer glitter polish over anything else and I don’t like jelly polishes.
  10. I slammed my middle finger on my right hand in a door about 2 1/2 months ago and my nail just fell off last week. Now I’m waiting patiently for it to grow back and wear a band-aid around my ugly nubby finger in public. So you wont see my right hand in any pictures purposely for a long time lol.
  11. Annnnnd! Last but not least… I made a Boston Cream Poke Cake for Thanksgiving and I’m single-handedly eating the whole thing by myself. I’m not mad about it either.

Questions from Mommy Loves Nail Polish
1. Beer, wine or mix drink. Mixed drinks first choice. I also love beer and wine (in that order). I don’t discriminate 🙂
2. Snow or Sun. Sun! I’m a Florida girl.
3. Dogs or Cats. This is a tough one. I’m really a cat girl but I’m a dog owner. My hubby is allergic to cats 😦
3.   If you could choose one of your personality traits to pass on to your children, what would it be? My sense of humor. I’m always joking around and know how to have a good time.
4. Which is your favorite genre of movies? (Comedy/Romance/Suspense/Action/Horror) Romance. I love a good tear jerker.
5. If given a chance to skip work or school for a day, how would you spend the entire day? Probably sleeping in bed all day. I’d try to find time to make it to a spa for a massage too though.
6. Which animal would you want to be? Why? A tiger. Because I remember wanting to be a tiger when I was little lol.
7. What was your favorite food when you were a child? Cheese! I love cheese.
8. What chore do you absolutely hate doing? Dishes.
9. What is your favorite candy bar? Baby Ruth
10. Is there one thing you still won’t tell your parents you have done? There are a few. I’ll keep them to myself so I don’t get grounded for life again if my mom reads this.
11. How would your friend describe you to someone who has never seen you? Friendly. I hope.

Questions from Bare Faced Beauty:

  1. What do you look for in a blog? I love blogs that have a sense of humor and relate to things I enjoy as well.
  2. Twitter or Facebook? Facebook
  3. What is your favourite accessory? My phone!
  4. Best thing on TV? Right now I’m in love with Catfish on MTV
  5. Health food freak or junk food junkie? Sadly, I’m a junk food junky
  6. Favourite online store? Etsy
  7. What annoys you most in a person? Bad attitude
  8. Any strange habits? I don’t believe I have any. I probably do and just don’t realize it.
  9. Are you a dog or cat person? This is a tough one. I’m really a cat girl but I’m a dog owner. My hubby is allergic to cats 😦
  10. What is your dream job? Being a stay at home mom with about 3 kids.
  11. If you won the lottery, what would be the first thing you’d spend your money on? Paying off debt to buy my own house!

Here are my 11 questions for you to answer:

  1. What is the one major gift you’re hoping for this year for the holidays?
  2. If you could only have one drink forever for the rest of your life, what would it be?
  3. What’s your favorite TV show?
  4. Do you want/have kids? If so, how many?
  5. If you had to move and choose to live somewhere else forever, where would it be? And why?
  6. What’s your favorite accessory?
  7. If you won the lotto, what would be the first thing you buy?
  8. What’s the one thing in your make-up bag that you can’t live without?
  9. What made you deiced to start blogging?
  10. How many kids do you have or see yourself having?
  11. Sun or snow?

 

Here are the awesome blog’s I’m tagging for the Liebster Award.

5 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award

  1. Pingback: Killing Four Birds With One Stone. « poundlandprincess

Leave a Reply

