Jamberry Nail Wraps

Have you girls every tried these Jamberry Nail Wraps? I’ve tried the Sally Hansen ones before and I really love them. They lasted on my nails for a long time. I actually had a hard time getting them off, that’s how good they were stuck on there.

Jen, at Jen’s Dress My Nails, is a Jamberry consultant and offered to send a sample sheet of the nail wraps to try them out. They’re so cute! I don’t wear nail wraps simply because I change my nails too often and they’re a bit pricey. The Jamberry wraps retail for $15 but you get a sheet with enough for two full uses.

Here’s what I came up with from my sample sheet:

ImageI decided to pair one of the wraps with Whimsical Ideas by Pam Peacock Park. Peacock Park is seriously one of my favorite polishes. Pam blew me away with that one.

The application process for these wraps was pretty simple as well. Here’s the application and removal instruction sheet from the website.

I did cheat on step 3. I didn’t use a blow dryer to warm my wrap up…. I just used my hot breath :). Hey, it worked! Jamberry also sells a little heater thing that you can use. I’m sure heater thing is not the technical term for it but you know what I mean.

ImageSo my over all consensus is that I would order these again. They have a ton of really cute designs to choose from and they’ve held up well between hand washing, diaper changing, kid bathing, dishes doing, you name it. Even from applying cuticle oil. You can check out Jen’s site here or contact your nearest Jamberry consultant to order :).

*I should add that Jen didn’t send me the sample to review on my blog, I chose to do that myself. These opinions are all my own.

11 thoughts on “Jamberry Nail Wraps

  1. Two questions that I am pondering here. First, how long do they last on average? Second, would sealing them with a top coat damage them, or make them last longer? I’ve always wondered that. Either way these are just gorg πŸ˜‰

    • Those are good questions! I’ve been wearing them for two days now and they’re still holding on strong. No sign of wear at all and I have my hands in water a lot.

      I’ll put top coat on them now and see if it damages them at all and keep them on a couple more days to give them the ultimate test. As long as it doesn’t warp the wrap then I think it would just make them last longer. Or pop off… we’ll see haha. I’ll come back and let you know!

      • Oh wow I totally didn’t expect you to do all of that. I think you may have just become one of my favorite bloggers. Can’t wait to see what happens with your experiment πŸ™‚

      • πŸ˜€ Woohoo! That’s an awesome award to receive! hehe

        I had a better idea with the top coat too, I’m only going to put it over one of the wraps. I’ll leave the wrap on my other hand without it so I can really tell if it makes any difference.

    • Ok, so I know it’s only been one day but I’m coming back to say that top coat isn’t a good idea. It made the wrap curl up a bit near the cuticle and now it keeps getting caught in my hair.

      But per Jennifer’s reply below they will last 2-3 weeks long on your nails and 4-6 weeks on your toes. Just don’t add top coat to ruin it lol.

  2. Hi ladies πŸ™‚ just wanted to let you know the nail wraps last 2 to 3 weeks long on your nails and 4 to 6 weeks long on your toes. There is no need to apply a top coat as well. Please feel free to check out my website or message me if you have any more questions :).

Leave a comment