February Nail Art Challenge- Half Moon Mani

Hello everyone! Ready for more half moons? After I painted my nails for the half moon challenge last night, I realized that the colors are similar to the colors I used last time around for this same challenge lol. Super creative, huh?

9 Day Challenge February 2013

ImageIf you don’t remember (or if you’re one of my new followers) I used purple and gold last time. So not completely the same but similar.

ImageFor today’s half moons I used two coats of Julep Gayle as my base color. It’s a dark purple creme. Very pretty in the right light. I used circle stickers this time to help with my half moon. Last time I free handed it but it was a pain. I painted two coats of Essie Beyond Cozy for the top half of the half moon. Once that dried, which was fairly quick since it’s such a dense glitterful (I may have made that word up) polish, I used a small dotter and just made little dots around my moon shape in the same color purple, Gayle. Top coat it and you’re done!

Image

ImageImage

Check out the InLinkz below to see how the other girls did with their half moons!



9 thoughts on “February Nail Art Challenge- Half Moon Mani

  1. That’s crazy, this is exactly what I was gonna do (the dots with the half moon), but I changed my mind and kept them plain. This looks so good, I was wondering how it would look. Love it! 🙂

  2. This is so pretty! I love the dots! Dots make everything better in my opinion 😉 The purple and silver look so great together!
    And the “They aren’t the SAME, they are SIMILAR” meme comes to mind when you are talking about how you used almost the same colours with this one and your last one 😉

Leave a Reply

