Pink Plumeria

Happy Wednesday everyone! We’ve made it half way through the week :). Woohoo!

Today will be the last of my “month of untried” polishes. I’m going to still try to use my untried polishes more often but with the February Nail Art Challenge coming up, it’s going to be hard for me to only use them.

Today I’m wearing China Glaze Pink Plumeria and on my ring finger I have an accent of Glistening Snow stripes.

ImageI like this one. I haven’t worn Pink Plumeria before but it’s similar to a lot of the other pinks I have. Which is probably why I’m never drawn to wearing it. I like it though. I’m a fan of bright pinks so this is up my alley.

For my ring finger, I painted two coats of Glistening Snow and let that dry while I was painting my other nails with Pink Plumeria. I used three pieces of striping tape to create the lines, then just painted two coats of Pink Plumeria over top and ripped the tap off (slowly) while Pink Plumeria was still wet.

Glistening Snow is a micro silver holographic glitter polish in a clear base. It feels very gritty when it’s dry before you add a top coat. The holo wasn’t as strong as I was expecting with this one. But it is really pretty. I almost wish I wouldn’t have covered it so much lol.

ImageI’ll be back Friday with my first ever attempt at Galaxy Nails for day one of the challenge. I’m excited to be doing another one of these again.

Also, if you haven’t entered the giveaway yet… go do it! There are 10 great prize packs 🙂Giveaway

2 thoughts on “Pink Plumeria

Leave a Reply

