I’m Going Naked

Alright girls. I’m going naked for the next 3 days. And I’m going to share with you all my embarrassing naked nails. On both hands!

I’m going to be trying out Pure Cuticle Oil for the next three days to see if the rave reviews are really what they’re hyped up to be. I’ve had friends swear by it so it’s my turn to try it out. You’ll see by my naked nails that they really can use all the help they can get.

I don’t know if you all read my Liebster blog post, but I posted in there that 18 weeks ago (I know this by my Instagram feed lol) I slammed my middle finger on my right hand in the door and months later my nail finally fell off. It’s been a long process but it’s finally mostly grown out. I do have this weird bump on my nail from it but as soon as my nail grows out I’ll be able to cut that off. For some reason the skin around this nail has been super dry and sensitive too. I’m hoping this oil will work a miracle on that finger! Not to mention, on Saturday I smashed my left thumb on my steering wheel so I broke that nail too. Lots of nail tragedy going on here!

Ok, enough yapping! Here are my nails in all their glory πŸ™‚

ImageImageMy left hand is the one I always use for my pictures on here. It’s in better condition than my right hand but still needs help. I have a bad habit of biting my cuticles when I’m nervous, stressed, bored, or when they annoy me. I always chose my right hand to munch on though. This stuff is going to have to be a miracle worker to help my nails. Lets see if it lives up to the hype!

Image

I ordered the starter kit and this is the package it came in. One 15 ml bottle with a brush, a 2.0 ml cuticle oil pen, and three samples of future scents for this cuticle oil. I personally love the summer smell. I would buy that in a heartbeat!

ImageNext up is the direction card. On the left side of the card are the Basic Daily Application instructions and the right side of the card has the Initial Hydration Treatment. The Initial Hydration Treatment is what I’ll be doing for the next three days. They recommend using the bottle of oil for this treatment since you nails will absorb the oil like a sponge for the first few days. I’ll save the pen for my bag so I’ll have it for on the go treatments.

Here we go, all oiled up!

Image

ImageI feel better already! I’m going to post daily so you call can see my progress so make sure you check back tomorrow.

Thanks for looking at my naked nails. I hope I didn’t scare anyone away :).

*I purchased this product myself and all reviews and thoughts are of my own.

//

17 thoughts on “I’m Going Naked

  1. Yeap – you do need to drive some moisture into these babies! I have used a ton of ’em and for me the best ever I have found for my nails is Barielle Intensive Nail Renewal Oil – there is a Pro line of Barielle treatments in Sally’s and the same oil is there, cheaper only it’s under a different name – 2 oils in that line at Sally’s one is an Aloe and is green – but the other one is the one I use and it’s clear to yellowish. I used to have nails that were stained too. Now mine are never stained between keeping them hydrated (every night before I go to bed and then have in my purse a couple products I can use on the go). Then my go to base is Orly Nail Armor – which is a combo base, ridge filler, strengthener. I use 2 coats of it and since starting it a # of yrs ago even blues and reds don’t stain my nail beds ever. I don’t have ridges but I use this base always. Good luck with getting your nails hydrated and healthy. Least they have some growth on them and are not breaking off it looks like. Will look forward to seeing the progression here!

    • Thanks for that info! I’ll have to look for those next time I’m in Sally’s. They really do need help lol. I’m horrible about remembering to moisturize them at night.

  2. You’re gonna LOVE this! It’s made a huge difference in my own nails, including actually decreasing the yellowish stains from wearing so much polish. I’ve done the 3 days too, it’s all in my blog πŸ™‚

  3. YAY! I love seeing all you girls going naked πŸ˜‰
    So sorry about your finger getting slammed in the door! I did that to the same finger when I was about 5 or 6. I grabbed the edge of the door to close it rather than the knob…
    Can’t wait to see your progress!
    xo

    • That’s the exact same thing I did to my finger! Not smart haha.

      Thanks girl! You were the one who introduced me to it so I’m sure I’m going to be thank you a million 3 days from now. ❀

    • Thanks Kels! I love it so far. I think it’s getting rid of some of the staining already. Or it might just be my imagination. I’ll find out tomorrow when I take more pics to compare.

  4. I can relate to your nervous cuticle biting habit, as I do the same thing. I try to tell myself “at least you no longer bite your nails.” lol Also, I have been suffering from some major breakage lately. At the moment four of my nails are wonky. For some reason my nails are getting these little splits or breaks on the sides. I started taking some vitamins in hopes it will help eventually. I wish you luck!

    • Thanks! Cuticle biting is so much more fun than biting your nails lol. It’s such a bad habit. I’ve trained myself to only bite my hand that I don’t use in pictures. Now I need to train myself to leave that one alone too! I’ve heard that biotin is great for making your nails stronger.

      • Yes, you are correct, cuticles are also much more of a challenge than biting you nails. I also use my left hand in photos and seem to be less ferocious with it as well. lol I am actually taking Biotin, so we shall see if it helps.

      • Will do! By the way getting older has all sorts of perks. I got some lovely grey hairs for my 28th birthday and every birthday since then has felt like a cruel joke. I can’t even drown my sorrows in decent cake because the Germans have a disdain for anything sweet, sugary and delicious.

Leave a Reply

