Happy New Year!

Happy new year, friends. Did you make any new years resolutions? I didn’t this year because I never keep them :-X lol. I don’t know how many years in a row I haven’t lost the 50lbs I promised myself I would loose by the end of the year. But I do have big plans for 2013 though.

I painted my nails late last night for our New Years party but it was too dark out for me to get a good shot of them. So I had to wait until this morning to get pictures to share. There is a little tip wear from last night. Sorry about that. Side note: I plan on investing in a light box and a new lens for my Nikon at some point this year so I have better quality pictures :).

Image

I used two coats of Color Club French Tip and then topped that with two coats of Deborah Lippmann Boom Boom Pow. I liked this better with just one coat of Boom Boom Pow. Just a heads up if anyone is going to be looking to recreate this one. I think two coats added too much of a yellow color to the white. I’ll remember that next time. It was a fun new years mani though.

Image

6 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. What a good combination! I wouldn’t have though to pair white and gold myself but I’m generally not very creative in the nail department. Boom Boom Pow just might have to join my collection, it really is lovely.

Leave a Reply

