Neon nails

Before I get into my post I want to just do a quick reminder to make sure everyone has entered my giveaway! There are still a few hours left :). Good luck everyone who has entered!

I decided on neon nails today. I know, it’s not summer. But I miss my neons. Plus, it feels like summer here in Florida!

ImageI love the way they turned out. I used China Glaze Flip Flop Fantasy for the neon pink and Julep Patti for the black glittery accent nail.

My only problem was with Flip Flop Fantasy. This was my 2nd or 3rd time wearing this polish but it was so goupy and difficult to work with this time. I don’t know what happened to it. I added a bunch of thinner to try to make it easier to work with but even that didn’t help. I’m going to have to toss this bottle and buy a new one, I suppose. Has anyone else had this same problem with this polish?

An awesome bonus to this mani was that I went to Disney today and my nails were glowing under the black lights on the rides. 🙂 My little man thought that was fun lol.

2 thoughts on “Neon nails

Leave a Reply

