Peacock Park

Happy Thursday everyone! The week is almost over with. I hope you’re all hanging in there ok :).  Today I have a gorgeous polish to show you. It’s from an Indie line called Whimsical Nail Polish by Pam. I’m IN LOVE with her polish.

I ordered a couple of her new polishes from her Eight Whimsical Nights 2012 Holiday Collection. They’re both beautiful. The polish I’m showing you today is Peacock Park. I’m a sucker for any polish that is “peacock” color lol. So when I saw this one, it was obvious I had to get it.

ImageNot only is the polish beautiful but look at that bottle. She hand ties all of the ribbons on the caps. Its such a sweet, personal touch to her bottles.

ImageHere’s a bottle shot of Peacock Park. It’s a light teal base with teal hexagon glitter and small round glitter. Gorgeous, right?

Image

I’m wearing two coats of China Glaze Turned Up Turquoise as a base then layered two coats of Peacock Park over top. Topped off with a coat of HK Girl Fast Dry Top Coat. Another great thing about this polish is that it wasn’t topcoat thirsty. With just one layer of topcoat, my polish is still smooth. A lot of other glittery indies I’ve tried drink topcoat like it’s going out of style.

You can purchase Whimsical Nail Polish by Pam by heading over to her Facebook page. She offers full size bottles for $10 each and has a great collection. I do believe that she only ships within the US though, just a heads up for the international gals.

2 thoughts on “Peacock Park

Leave a Reply

