Snowflakes

I want to give a quick hi and welcome to all of my new followers :). I hope you guys like me enough to stick around. Haha! I’m loving everyone suggestions on what you all what to see more of around here. Since I’m fairly new to blogging it’s great to have feedback. I definitely have some idea’s in mind that I think you all will like.

Today’s day 3 of the December, Show Me Your Top Coats, nail art challenge. Snowflakes are the challenge.

For this mani I used another one of my new Julep’s called Ivy for my base. Julep describes it as a “dynamic sapphire micro-glitter metallic.”  It took about 3 coats to be fully opaque. But it is beautiful! I drew the snowflakes on with Julep Isla. I also used Isla for the “snow” effect on the tips of my nails.

Image

I used an eyeshadow applicator to add the “snow” to the tips of my nails in case you were curious. It worked out prefect. You could also use a makeup sponge or even some saran wrap.

Here’s the fully mani including my thumb:

Image

Day 4 is Bells. I haven’t figured out what I’m going to do for that just yet. Wish me luck lol. You can check out all the other girls “snowflakes” too by clicking the InLinkz below. Also, if you haven’t entered my giveaway yet, make sure to head over to the Rafflecopter for a chance to win some great prizes.


11 thoughts on “Snowflakes

  1. Thanks for sharing this giveaway 🙂 I would love to see more nail polish arts. I don’t know how to apply polishes so I would love to see tutorials 🙂

      • Thank you and I am looking forward to that. If nail art would be the standard of being a woman, then I am failing. I want to know more 🙂

  2. I love this! I just got Ivy too, so I may have to use it in a snowflake mani too! 🙂

    Also, for the giveaway – I like any kind of nail art or tutorial, which I think you already cover pretty well! 😀

Leave a Reply

