Candy Cane

I have a sweet treat for you today. Candy Cane nails! See what I did there 😉


I was going to attempt a totally different design for this mani but I couldn’t quite get it to work. So this is what I ended up with. And I like it!

candycane

To create this mani I have 4 coats of Butter London Cream Tea as a base. It’s pretty sheer so it took me four coats to get it opaque enough for my liking. I used my striping tape to tape off four lines on my nails. Two close together on each end of my nail and leaving a fairly large gap in the middle. I used Julep Scarlett again today for the red on my mani. This polish is getting a lot of love! Painted two coats over top of Cream Tea and the tape.  I pulled the tape off while Scarlett was still wet to keep from ripping any of the red off with the tape. Top it with your favorite top coat and you’re good to go!

What do you think of it?! Check out the other girls mani’s below. Oh, and make sure to come back tomorrow. I’ll have an even sweeter treat 😀


7 thoughts on “Candy Cane

Leave a Reply

