November Nail Art Challenge- Day 10

Day 10 already. Where has the month gone?! I’m a bit sad that the challenge is over. But hopefully this just means I’ll be eager to participate in another one. 🙂

Image

“Recreate your favorite.” All the girls have had great nail art during this challenge. I wasn’t really sure which one I wanted to recreate after looking back at them all. But one that stood out to me the most was Kara from Never Gonna Give You Up. Here’s a picture of my inspiration:

ImagePhoto credit Kara at Never Gonna Give You Up

But as most of you know, I’m a mom to a boy. Which means we do cars and superheros around here! I couldn’t let my boy down and put princesses on my nails.

Image

So I have Spiderman nails :). I really do love these. They were fun to create. I know my spiderweb looks more like a bulls eye but just use your imagination lol.

  1. ImageOn my thumb I have a base of Sinful Colors Why Not then it’s topped with OPI Gettin’ Miss Piggy With It.
  2. My index and middle finger have Sinful Colors Snow Me White as my base. On my index finger I did a gradient of Sinful Colors Why Not, Julep Harley, and Butter London Pillar Box Red.
  3. My middle finger had a Spiderman tattoo. To add the tattoo to your nail, you would do it the same way you would your skin. Just apply a damp paper towel to the back of the tattoo and hold it on your nail for a few seconds.
  4. My ring and pinky fingers both have a base of Butter London Pillar Box Red. I use Julep Harley again to create the spider web
  5. The glitter on my pinky is Julep America
  6. All nail are topped with a coat of HK Girl Fast Dry Top Coat

Check out all the other girls creations by clicking the InLinkz below.


One thought on “November Nail Art Challenge- Day 10

Leave a Reply

