November Nail Art Challenge- Day 9

Let me tell you. Today was literally a challenge. I’ve never had such difficulty doing my nails! lol

Image

Today’s challenge is “water marble.” I failed horribly. After 6 attempts this was my best and my cuticles were screaming for no more.  Fun story. Yesterday when I was trying my water marbling out I think my water was too cold. The polish was beading up and would fall to the bottom of the cup. Next thing I knew my pants were getting wet! The polish ate through the bottom of the cup and my water leaked out all over my lap.

So here is my final product after 6 attempts:Image

I had Butter London Teddy Girl already on for a job interview this morning so I figured I would leave it as undies to make the water marble stand out more. So that why you see pink in the holes where the water marble didn’t pick up.

Image

I used OPI Fly and OPI Nein! Nein! Nein! Ok Fine! for my water marbling colors. I’m not sure what I kept doing wrong but maybe this is something I’ll get the courage to attempt again in the future. A long, long time from now.

Mani fail! Oh well. Check out the InLinkz below to see how the other girls did :). Also make sure you like the No Bottle Left Behind Facebook page. I’m going to be having a giveaway soon and don’t want you to miss out!



10 thoughts on “November Nail Art Challenge- Day 9

Leave a Reply

