November Nail Art Challenge- Day 8

Welcome back! It’s been a hectic week around here. I hope all of my American followers had a great Thanksgiving. I know I’m still full from all of the yummy food. πŸ™‚

Today is day 8 of the 10 week challenge. Gradient nails. This is my first ever attempted at a real gradient. Not a glitter one. It wasn’t that hard at all! I was expecting way worse lol.

Image

My inspiration for my gradient colors are yesterday’s sunset. I’ve been trying to think of what colors I wanted to use for awhile now and yesterday on our way to our hotel the sun was setting and it was so beautiful. I choose to use OPI Fly, Venique Brighten Your Day!, and China Glaze Orange Knockout (neon), for my blue, pink, and orange.

Image

It’s definitely not perfect and I can’t wait to try this out again to practice with it and try out new color combos, but overall I do love it. I started with a base of white polish also so that my colors really popped.

ImageTwo more days left in the challenge. Next I’ll be trying out my first water marble. Can’t wait to see how that turns out. Ha!

Check out what the other girls created for their gradient manis.



8 thoughts on “November Nail Art Challenge- Day 8

  1. I just wanted to let you know I have awarded you a Liebster Award.
    http://wp.me/p2JvXo-kG
    I am giving this award to you, because I feel you deserve it. If you would like to pass it on to other bloggers, that is great, but do not feel any obligation. But, please post your answers to the questions πŸ™‚ This is the really fun part!

Leave a Reply

