November Nail Art Challenge- Day 7

Welcome back! It’s already day 7 of this challenge. Can’t believe it’s almost over. I’ve really enjoyed it. I’ll probably take December off from challenges because it’s just a crazy busy time of year but January I’ll look into taking another one up.

Image

Today’s challenge is “stripes/lines.” I finally received my striping tape in the mail. Just in time for day 7. Woohoo! I decided to try out the quilting look. I already had my nails painted a pale pink color called Essie Vanity Fairest so I wanted something that would go with this color since my previous mani still looked perfect.

Image

So I went with Essie Set in Stones from the Luxeffects collection. Glitter makes everything look better. 🙂

Image

I really love how this turned out. Also this is before topcoat was added. Topcoat took away from the quilting effect and made it look like I just had patches of glitter on my nails.

Day 8 is gradient nails. The only gradient I’ve ever attempted was a glitter gradient so I’m going to attempt to try something new and see how it looks. Come back so you can see how that turns out. In the mean time, check out the other girls creations below.



4 thoughts on “November Nail Art Challenge- Day 7

Leave a Reply

