November Nail Art Challenge- Day 6

Hi girls (and guys?)! Sorry for the hiatus. My nails have been super boring lately. I’m waiting on a call back for a job so I’ve been keeping them interview appropriate the last couple of days in hopes of that call. Hopefully I’ll be back to blue, purple, and glitter soon!

I can’t believe we’re already more than halfway finished with the November nail art challenge. Where has the month gone? Next week we’ll be celebrating Thanksgiving then soon after that will be Christmas!

Day 6 of the challenge is “Inspired by another’s nails.” I wasn’t really sure what I was going to do for today’s challenge. I had a couple of different ideas in my head but since I had to take them right back off, I didn’t want to get too technical with them. So off to Pintrest. You can always find good ideas there.

Image

Scrolling through my nail art board I came across some Mickey nails. Of course the link on Pintrest wouldn’t link back to the blog of the original artist so I googled her based on her watermark instead to give credit where it’s due. http://blog.maniadeesmalte.com.br/ Is Maria’s blog. I believe it’s in Portuguese, a language I don’t understand, so I don’t know where to go to find the particular post. So for your viewing pleasure, here’s the photo that’s on Pinterest that inspired me:

ImageThey’re so cute! Well here’s my rendition of Maria’s nail art. For the glitter base I used one coat of Julep Vanessa, the red on my tips is two coats of Butter London Pillar Box Red, the white dots are Julep Kate, and the Mickey heads are Julep Kim. I topped it all off with a coat of HK Girl Fast Dry Top Coat.

ImageImage

Day 7 will be stripes and lines. I have an idea of what I want to do for that challenge but I have to hope that my striping tape I ordered from Amazon over a month ago finally comes in, or I’ll have to change my plans. See ya again soon! In the mean time check on the InLinkz below to see what the other girls are doing for day 6.



9 thoughts on “November Nail Art Challenge- Day 6

  1. So cute! Love Disney and all Mickey/Minnie Mouse nails 😀 I just got Pillar Box Red in from Kara (participating in the Challenge) and can’t wait to try it, it’s so pretty!

Leave a Reply

