November Nail Art Challenge- Day 5

Hi there! Hope everyone is having a terrific week :).

Half moon mani day! I’ve been excited for day 5 of this challenge for awhile now. I’ve never done a half moon mani and wasn’t sure I would like them because they’re not really my style. I think I’ve changed my mind now that I’ve done my first half moon mani. I loooooove this one!

Image

I’ve seen raves about the new Pure Ice collection at Walmart. Who would have thought? Haha. Well I had to check it out for myself. I have to say, I was pretty impressed myself. I only grabbed two for now but I will be back to grab a few more. I believe I read that there are 5 different collections with 55 new colors. I grabbed Temptress (Metro Chic collection) and The Family Jewels (Party Glam collection). Of course I had to try them out for my half moon mani today :).

Image

I started by applying two coats of The Family Jewels making sure it was thicker near my cuticle so the glitter would really stand out. I added a coat of HK Girl Fast Dry Top Coat (which you can purchase here) to smooth the glitter out.

Once that dried I had to free hand my half moons with Temptress. It was a bit harder than I expected but I got it on the 2nd try. Once that was fairly dry I topped it with another coat of HK Girl.

Image

I’ve seen tutorials on Pinterest for half moon mani’s and they use hole reenforces to help create the half moon effect. Wouldn’t you know, while I was at Walmart I didn’t even think to grab any. I still think it turned out pretty good though. I love the color combination too! Temptress is purple with a gold shimmer and The Family Jewels is gold micro glitter and gold holo diamond glitter in a clear base.

Leave me a comment and let me know what you think! Also if you haven’t followed the No Bottle Left Behind Facebook page yet, then what are you waiting for? 🙂 Follow here to keep up with blog postings and other great things like nail polish giveaways and such.



3 thoughts on “November Nail Art Challenge- Day 5

  1. Pingback: February Nail Art Challenge- Half Moon Mani | No Bottle Left Behind

Leave a Reply

