November Nail Art Challenge- Day 4

Hope everyone is having a nice relaxing weekend so far! Welcome to day 4 of Erica’s November Nail Art Challenge. I’m loving the 3 days off in between. It gives me some time to think about what I’m going to do.

Today’s theme is “Delicate Print.” I wanted to try out the vintage flower nail art. Every time I see this print, I think about how delicate and pretty it is.

Image

I started with a base color of Essie Turquoise and Caicos (two coats).  On every other nail I used Butter London Creme Tea and drew horizontal stripes. I do not have any nail art brushes just yet so I free handed these using a dotting tool. Sorry they’re not perfectly straight lines :).

ImageOn my other fingers I drew the flowers. For the pink in the flowers I tried to do a swirl of pink and cream but it didn’t turn out that way lol. I used Essie Eternal Optimist and Butter London Cream Tea and swirled them together on a plate then dabbed three dots together on my nails. The swirl didn’t transfer onto my nail but it did lighten the pink which, I think, looks nice. I used Julep Emilie for the leaves on the flowers and Butter London Cream Tea again for the dots in the center of the flowers and the dots around the flowers.

Image

This is another one that I can’t wait to try out again in a few months to see if I’ve become any more skilled with my nail art. Especially after I finally pick up some nail art brushes. If you use nail art brushes, where did you get yours from?

I’d also like to point out that over there (<—— to the left) I’ve added a Facebook button. I just started No Bottle Left Behind’s Facebook page (it’s pretty boring right now) and I’d love for you to like my page! Share if with your friends too. I want to look into doing a giveaway soon so keep an eye out ;).


Follow my blog with Bloglovin

6 thoughts on “November Nail Art Challenge- Day 4

    • Thank you! Make sure you link me back to it when you try it out :). It was a lot easier than I thought it would be. ❤ Going to check those brushes out now 🙂

Leave a Reply

