November Nail Art Challenge- Day 3

Hi everyone! I have been slacking lately around here. I’m so sorry for that. I’m going to promise to pick up the pace again. I have a few new Indies that I got recently and plan on showing off sometime this week too :).

So, it’s day 3 with the nail art challenge. The theme today is “inspired by a tutorial.” I’ve been so excited for this week since I decided to participate in  Erica’s challenge.

Image

One of my favorite nail art bloggers is Chalkboard Nails. She has great tutorials and nail art. There is one in particular that I’ve wanted to try but just never have never built up the courage. It’s her Valentine’s Owl nail art which you can find the tutorial for here. I know, I know, It’s not Valentine’s Day or even close to February. That’s okay though. This is pretty enough to wear anytime of the year!

I started out with two coats of Essie Mint Candy Apple. I just love this color. I know I’ve worn it before but it was the perfect color for the base of this mani. What do you think?

Image

I was going to let this color dry over night and just start my art on it today. But like any impatient nail artist, I stayed up late into the night and got to work. It was okay though because I really wanted to see who our president was going to be for the next four years :).

The colors I used in this mani are as follows:

  • light pink: OPI If You Moust You Moust
  • dark pink: Butter London Snog
  • brown: Julep Vera
  • yellow: Julep Blake
  • black: Julep Brandt
  • white: Julep Kate

ImageImageThe hearts on my thumb are not my best work. I kind of hate how they turned out.

How do you think it turned out? I don’t think it’s too shabby for being my first major nail art attempt. I would like to revisit this mani in a few months and see how my skill level has changed. Maybe for Valentines Day :).

XOXO



9 thoughts on “November Nail Art Challenge- Day 3

  1. I absolutely love this Danette! Such a sweet mani! Makes me want to do it right now! ❤ And who cares if it isn't near Valentine's Day, or February! Wear what you want, when you want 😀

Leave a Reply

