Julep Maven November Box!

Guess what I got in the mail :)!!!! You guessed it! My November Julep Maven box. Like I did for October and my Trick or Treat box, I wanted to share my unboxing with you.

If you’re unsure of what Julep is, It’s a monthly subscription service for nail polish. You receive 2 polishes and a product a month. Unless your style profile is It Girl, in which you would only receive 3 polishes. The monthly cost to be a Julep Maven is $19.99. If you’re not a Maven yet, what are you waiting for?! Like I’ve said in my post in the past, it’s the only subscription service I’ve been a part of and actually love. Click here, complete the style profile quiz, and sign up with Julep. Use the code PENNY at check out to get your first intro box for only 1 penny!

Image

Now, on to the good stuff. This month Julep finally rolled the Suede’s out. People have been dreaming about these since Julep gave us a sneak peek months ago. I, however, am not a suede or matte polish fanatic. They’re pretty but I prefer shiny, glossy nails. Luckily, Julep listened to their Maven again this month and added a Maven Choice box. I missed out on the voting for it but was pretty happy with what they decided. Ready to see what’s in the box? Of course you are ;).

Every month Julep includes little post cards telling you about what’s in your box along with a cute little quote. ImageThis months quote says “It’s not happy people who are thankful, it’s thankful people who are happy” -Unknown

Image

They included 3 polish remover pads. I used them to remove my rainbow mani and one pad removed the polish off of 4 of my nails.             Image

One of the main reasons I selected the Maven Choice box was for this. I love scrubs. The option coming in the other boxes was Body Frosting. I used this last night and I love it! It smells great and it really moisturized my skin. It also came with a scrub towel and a mitt. I forgot to take an individual picture of them and I’ve already used them but you can see what they look like here.                 Image

The polish! I received Trina and the Matte Top Coat. Trina is discribed by Julep as a deep aubergine shimmer.Image

All together now 🙂       Image

Ready for swatches?!

Here’s Trina. I took this picture in the sunlight. But she looks black. Totally not true to color. You can kind of see in the bottle how this color should have looked, but it didn’t. No worries though, I found a solution 😉Image

After I applied my Matte Top Coat and tried to take another picture in the sunlight. I was just getting frustrated. None of the pictures were true to color. So my next option. Artificial lighting! My skin looks a horrible orange/yellow but the nail polish is true to color which is all I care about. So here is Trina topped with the Julep Matte Top Coat.Image

Like I’ve said, I’m not a Matte fan. But boy do I like this color Mattified.

Here’s the polish with Matte and a glossy top coat for your viewing pleasure.

ImageWhat do you think of Trina? She’s pretty, right? I think this might be my new favorite purple.

3 thoughts on “Julep Maven November Box!

Leave a Reply

