Julep October Mystery Box!

Welcome back! I’m glad you stopped back by to find out what the “mystery” was.

I received my October Mystery Trick or Treat Box from Julep. I almost missed out on this box. Which would have been a first since I became a Maven. Luckily I was able to snag one up last minute. They promised we would receive them by Halloween for the special little treats inside and they did not fail. Have I ever mentioned how much I love Julep?

Since other Mavens have already been posting what they received in their boxes I kind of had an idea of what would be in mine. In Julep’s sneak peak they showed that some boxes would have a skull scarf, skull ring, or skull bracelet. As more and more people were posting their boxes it seemed like maybe only the first few people who ordered received the awesome Halloween surprises so I wasn’t hopeful for one. But alas, I ordered my box anyways.

So enough blabbing, let’s see what’s inside!

Oh man, what’s that skull awesomeness I see?! Wait and find out 😉

Here’s the goodies they included in the box. I received two glitter pots. This time in red and pink. LOVE! Also Julep provided a “How to use” card with the glitter pots. I think people were sort of confused when they received them in their October Maven box and had no idea what to do with them. I admit, I thought it was eye shadow at first. ::Hangs head in shame::

Along with the glitter pots are some yummy Candy Corn (my son will probably devour those) and Halloween nail decals. So cute! The nail decals are from AlexCole Designs and you can purchase them in their Etsy shop. I’ll be using these soon for another Halloween mani.

The scarf!!! I got the scarf! How did I get lucky? I don’t know because I have the worse luck in history :). I can’t wait to wear this on Halloween. My son is dressing up as a pirate so how perfect is this?

And last but not least…

My mystery colors! I received Alma and Parker. Alma is part of the Trina Turk collection from the September Maven boxes. I already have Parker but Alma is new to my collection so I’m excited for that. I’ll save my extra Parker for something special. 😉

Here’s a quick swatch of the two colors. I wasn’t sure I’d like Alma. I’m not one for mustardy yellow colors. After two coats of it though I was pleasantly surprised. I’d have to say that Julep did good with picking out colors that were perfect for Halloween. *Sorry about the no clean up*

So there you have it. My October Julep Maven Mystery Box. What did you think of it?

 

If you’re not a Julep Maven yet then what are you waiting for? Julep is an awesome monthly subscription service for nail polish lovers. You can try it out by clicking here and using the code PENNY at check out after taking the style profile quiz to receive your starter box for only a penny. If you’re not impressed then you can cancel anytime. I’ve been a Maven since June and this is truly the only subscription service I’ve been a part of that I actually love every month. Comment below if you have any questions 🙂

XOXO

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Julep October Mystery Box!

  1. I just signed up!!!! I’m waiting for my starter box!!! I’m so excited!!! Side note: my bank is a jerk and I will have to call them to allow the Julep charge to go through if I continue the service. I have a feeling it will be worth the call!

Leave a Reply

