Polish Us Pink- week 4

Welcome to week 4 of Polish Us Pink in honor of Breast Cancer Awareness month!

I can’t believe October is almost over with. Where has the month gone?! Next week will be my last Polish Us Pink post.

For today’s mani I used Julep Jennifer, Zoya Layla, and caviar beads.

I started with 3 coats of Julep Jennifer on all of my nails except my ring finger. Jennifer is a very sheer pink so it took 3 coats to get the coverage I wanted. However it made for a very long dry time. Even with a quick dry top coat.

Image

Next I took Zoya Layla and did a chevron stye french manicure and painted my ring finger with this Zoya pink as well. I still felt like it needed a little something so I pulled out my caviar beads that I’ve never tried before and added them to my sticky, wet polish on my ring finger.

Image

I kind of messed the beads up a bit by moving some of them around. You can see the pink from Zoya Layla on them. I’ll remember that for next time I try this out.

Image

Happy Monday everyone! I’ll be back later with my purple day 2 post. XOXO

One thought on “Polish Us Pink- week 4

Leave a Reply

