In the nude with nothing but my jewels on

My nails that is! 🙂

I wanted to try a glitter gradient nail. I’ve seen these over nude nails a lot and just love it. This is my first time trying a gradient so bare, *ahem* I mean, bear with me. You can bare with me too if you’d like. Grab your favorite nude and try it out.

For my nude polish I grabbed one of my favorites which is Julep’s Pippa. Pippa was one of my very first polishes I got from Julep in a mystery box. I was hooked from there. It’s the perfect nude for my skin tone. I’ve heard of people having a lot of trouble finding their favorite nude. I got lucky. Mine just fell into the palm of my hand.

Anyways, I started out with painting two coats of Pippa. Topped that with a coat of Seche Vite to dry (I’m impatient and can’t just let my polish dry on it’s own).

Once that dried, I grabbed Essie Set In Stones and painted a thin coat from about half way down my nail to the tip. I kind of dabbed around on my nail so the glitter wasn’t too thick on my first coat. Let that dry for a couple of minutes (thank goodness glitter dries fast!). Then I added another coat of the glitter, but this time only on the tip of my nail. In a way you would paint a french mani. Again I dabbed it around and made sure this was pretty thick compared to the first coat of glitter I added to give it the gradient effect.

In.love. ❤ I hope you like it too! XOXO

Image

Image

3 thoughts on “In the nude with nothing but my jewels on

Leave a Reply

