Polish Us Pink – week 3

It’s really week 2 that I’ve been participating but week 3 total for Polish Us Pink.

If you didn’t see my post last week, Polish Us Pink is basically an international blogger collaboration that’s helping by raising awareness for breast cancer. October is National Breast Cancer Awareness Month. Breast Cancer can effect anyone so make sure to have yourself checked regularly.

Today I have a simple mani. I used a polish from the 2011 OPI Pink Of Hearts Collection. It’s called Pink Shatter. I figured it was fitting because not only was it a BCA polish but the name was awesome. Pink Shatter. Lets Shatter Breast Cancer!

I started this mani by using one coat of Sinful Colors Snow Me White. After that pretty much dried I added a coat of the OPI Pink Shatter over top. This shatter has a pretty thin constancy compared to the others I own. It applied well and cracked wonderfully. It may not do well over a darker color though since it’s so thin but white was a great undie for this polish.

2 thoughts on “Polish Us Pink – week 3

Leave a Reply

