My first Indies

A friend of mine surprised me with some awesome nail mail the other day. Her and her fiance are starting their own Indie Nail Polish line! I’m so excited for them and can’t wait to see what all they have to offer. They haven’t decided on an official name just yet so stay tuned for an update. So far one name they have in the works in K.T. Lacquers. K.T. is their initials: Kellen and Tara. Update: They decided on the brand name “Kelara Lacquers”

The two colors they sent me are Seaside and Butterfly Kisses. I think the names are perfect for the polish as you can see in my pictures below.

Image

Seaside is a beautiful shimmery blue with small silver glitters inside. I fell in love with this color when I put it on. I’ll definitely be buying more of this in a full size when their line is open. Look at how beautiful it is! This is 2 coats in direct sunlight.

Image

Butterfly Kisses looks like it’s a light purple iridescent polish packed full of purple, pink, blue, and butterfly glitters. It really is pretty! It’s not something I would normally wear but it would be perfect for the little princess in your life :). I layered 2 coats on bare nails. I think next time I’ll try it out with some “undies” underneath.

Image

I can’t wait to see what more Tara and Kellen come up with and I’ll give you more updates on their line as it comes about. XOXO

4 thoughts on “My first Indies

Leave a Reply

