Butter London Slapper

Butter London’s Slapper is one of my all time favorite colors. I haven’t worn it in awhile so I figure it was time to bring it back around. It’s a beautiful teal color. Almost like a neon teal. My pictures really don’t even do this color justice. It’s a gloomy day here, so I think without having that full sunlight, my camera isn’t picking up the bright awesomeness of this color.

Here are a couple of my pictures of Slapper. I used 2 coats for full coverage but it is pretty opaque in one coat. The sun peeked out a little so I was able to get one sunny shot. But trust me, it’s even more beautiful in person. You should pick this color up if you don’t already have it in your collection.

Image

Image

I decided to take it a step further and use Orly Mermaid Tale over top. I used one coat of Mermaid Tale. It’s a beautiful green glitter in a clear base coat. I’ve had this one sitting around awhile but have never used it. I may try it again over black polish. I think it would look beautiful.

Image

Here’s a close up shot so you can see the beautiful glitter in this polish.

Image

So, what do you think? Are you as in love with Slapper as I am? If so, you can order it through Butter London’s website. Ulta also carries Butter London polish as well.

One thought on “Butter London Slapper

Leave a Reply

