Purple Glitter

Hi there. Sorry I left you all hanging yesterday. I did my nails last minute before we left for Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween. I’m surprised I didn’t smudge them all up before they were dry!

The shirt I wore was black with purple glittery spider webs on it so I knew my nails had to match. I used Maybelline Color Show in Onyx Rush as my base on all of my nails except my accent nail (I’ll explain more into that later). I didn’t really care for the formula to this black. It was very thick, goopy, and hard to work with. Luckily it was just black and about to be covered by glitter. On top of the black I used OPI’s Divine Swine. It’s packed with beautiful purple micro glitters and silver hexagon glitter throughout. I really do love this polish. It’s new polish of mine but also the first time I’ve worn it. It will definitely be used again.

Now onto my accent nail. I really wanted to do something different on my accent nail but couldn’t figure out what else to do. I remembered I had this purple glitter polish from the Ulta BOGO Butter London sale. I’ve used this polish before and actually have had it on my toes for a couple of weeks. It’s called Lovely Jubbly. I decided to try it out on my accent nail just to give it a different feel from the other fingers. I love it!

Image

Image

I’ve actually already taken this polish off and repainted my nails. It’s College football day and I had to represent for my team! I’ll post those nails later on today 🙂

XOXO

Leave a Reply

