Loubi nails

I had a few new bottles of polish laying on the bed. These two were laying next to each other and just looked so good together. I knew I had to do something with them asap! I recently bought a polish called Lubu Heels by China Glaze which was black with red glitters mixed in. I’m assuming that was named after Christian Louboutin shoes. I gifted that polish to a friend and was going to run out and grab me another next time I was at Sally’s. I probably wont now that I have this beautiful red glitter!

It’s my take on my own Loubi Mani. Both colors are OPI brand. I’m wearing two coats of Nein! Nein! Nein! Ok Fine! with two coats of Getting’ Miss Piggy With It over top. I really do love this mani. Nein! Nein! Nein! Ok Fine! isn’t black, however. It’s described as “a dark gray toned green cream.” It just looks like a dark grey, almost black to me. Either way I love it!

Image

Image

Here’s a close up of the mani. The glitter if gorgeous! The silver hexagon glitter is very sparse. I only have them on a few on the nails. And see what I mean about the base color being a very dark grey almost black?

Image

My next mani will be similar to this one. I’ll be doing a black base with purple glitter to match my shirt I’m wearing to Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween this Friday :). XOXO

Leave a Reply

